Facebook_icon   Twitter_icon

Conroe, TX, USA < change city >

 
Advertise

VENDOR SPOTLIGHT

BELLE ROSE MAISON

Nestled amidst 7 lush acres of tall trees, a lake, waterfall and fountain, Belle Rose Maison is a private estate with two unique venues created exclusively for Weddings and other special events.

La Maison with it's warm decor, Austin limestone archways, grand stairway and floor to ceiling windows overlooking the waterfall and fountain offers an intimate venue for events up to 60 guests.

The Belle Rose is a large and bright event venue with floor to ceiling windows that bring the lush outdoors in. The tall ceilings, grand stairway, spacious brides chambers, and ample free parking make it very desirable for a wedding for upto 390 guests.

Both venues offer open catering,a caterers dream prep kitchen, gold chivari chairs, round tables with beautiful house linens and tall centerpieces. The beautifully landscaped grounds are available for an outdoor event.


Categories: Reception Sites, Ceremony Sites, Ceremony & Reception, Coordinators/Planners
Address: 15833 OId Conroe Rd
Conroe, TX 77384, US
936-321-8899
More Info: Icon_email Contact >   Icon_website Visit Website >
Reviews:
2 ratings
1 review
11 weddings

Add Your Review >
Our Wedding
Conroe   |   April, 2012   |   Reception Venue

"Short review: Don’t have an event at Bella Rose Maison. Long version: April was booked because we were told that the flowers would be beautiful then. Sadly, the gardens were full of weeds, dried up dead plants and a few plastic ferns. The tiles on the steps and floor of the gazebo also known as the “Greek Temple” were literally falling off and lying on their sides. We had to prop them up for the wedding and pictures. More than one person tripped on the loose tiles. The roof of the gazebo is off kilter from the pillars. Two days before the wooden floor was filthy and had numerous spider webs all around the perimeter of the room that had thousands of spider eggs in them. Wedding day: The floor was still dirty. The owner responded by saying we had brought in the dirt. We pointed out the numerous spider webs that we obviously did not bring into the place. The owner finally cleaned it as guests arrived. The owner also claimed that the wedding was at 3:00 PM instead of 2:00. The owner said, “Brides put the wrong time on their invitations all the time.” Fortunately we had the original paperwork from her. My nephew mentioned that it would be fun to do a silly picture. The owner told him that she did not allow pictures like that and told them they could not take the picture even though there is a similar picture on Bella Rose Maison website. The owner also only set up the 7 indoor tables and did not set up the three outdoor tables for our 100 guests. When she was asked to set up the number of tables we needed she claimed that the two serving tables and the bride’s tables were used instead of the three outdoor tables. She changed what had been discussed ON THE WEDDING DAY. She refused to set up the three outside tables. Both my sister and I separately told her that we would take care of the extra cost that the owner said would have to be paid. The owner set up only two tables outside and then she went to the bride and groom to bothering them for more money. The owner then undecorated the tables. I had to go to her again and tell her that the tables would be taken care of and insist that she put them back. I was not happy that she had disturbed the bride and groom on their special day when the owner had been told that the additional cost would be covered by me and my sister. A wedding before ours had all of the gift cards stolen from the card box during their wedding. We were told that the gifts and cards always go on the table in the office where the owner worked. We had to have a friend watch over the gift card box so our bride and groom’s cards didn’t disappear as well. During the reception we discovered why the cards most likely disappeared in the wedding before ours. We at first could not figure out who the people were that were walking through the reception until we realized that the owner was showing the venue to new customers during my son’s reception. No wonder why the previous wedding had their gift cards stolen. Afterwards, all we were supposed to clean up was removing our own things. The owner told my family that they had to clean everything! The only thing that the venue cleaned was the tablecloths and napkins. I saw how they “cleaned” the table cloths. They spot cleaned them by spraying cleaner on them while they were on the tables. They were then folded up and put back into the cabinet. Also, before the wedding I noticed that a couple of the napkins had stains on them. She also blamed us for the stains even though no one had even used a napkin yet. The owner never once took responsibility for any of the issues that we brought to her attention. Additional things: The owner constantly complained about “the Mexicans” as well as other brides who used her venue. The silver cake stand was totally tarnished. The glass water / tea servers turned out to be plastic. The nice looking pool in the website pictures was covered in slime. We didn’t even use it for pictures."

Our Wedding
Conroe   |   April, 2012   |   Ceremony Venue

"Short review: Don’t have an event at Bella Rose Maison. Long version: April was booked because we were told that the flowers would be beautiful then. Sadly, the gardens were full of weeds, dried up dead plants and a few plastic ferns. The tiles on the steps and floor of the gazebo also known as the “Greek Temple” were literally falling off and lying on their sides. We had to prop them up for the wedding and pictures. More than one person tripped on the loose tiles. The roof of the gazebo is off kilter from the pillars. Two days before the wooden floor was filthy and had numerous spider webs all around the perimeter of the room that had thousands of spider eggs in them. Wedding day: The floor was still dirty. The owner responded by saying we had brought in the dirt. We pointed out the numerous spider webs that we obviously did not bring into the place. The owner finally cleaned it as guests arrived. The owner also claimed that the wedding was at 3:00 PM instead of 2:00. The owner said, “Brides put the wrong time on their invitations all the time.” Fortunately we had the original paperwork from her. My nephew mentioned that it would be fun to do a silly picture. The owner told him that she did not allow pictures like that and told them they could not take the picture even though there is a similar picture on Bella Rose Maison website. The owner also only set up the 7 indoor tables and did not set up the three outdoor tables for our 100 guests. When she was asked to set up the number of tables we needed she claimed that the two serving tables and the bride’s tables were used instead of the three outdoor tables. She changed what had been discussed ON THE WEDDING DAY. She refused to set up the three outside tables. Both my sister and I separately told her that we would take care of the extra cost that the owner said would have to be paid. The owner set up only two tables outside and then she went to the bride and groom to bothering them for more money. The owner then undecorated the tables. I had to go to her again and tell her that the tables would be taken care of and insist that she put them back. I was not happy that she had disturbed the bride and groom on their special day when the owner had been told that the additional cost would be covered by me and my sister. A wedding before ours had all of the gift cards stolen from the card box during their wedding. We were told that the gifts and cards always go on the table in the office where the owner worked. We had to have a friend watch over the gift card box so our bride and groom’s cards didn’t disappear as well. During the reception we discovered why the cards most likely disappeared in the wedding before ours. We at first could not figure out who the people were that were walking through the reception until we realized that the owner was showing the venue to new customers during my son’s reception. No wonder why the previous wedding had their gift cards stolen. Afterwards, all we were supposed to clean up was removing our own things. The owner told my family that they had to clean everything! The only thing that the venue cleaned was the tablecloths and napkins. I saw how they “cleaned” the table cloths. They spot cleaned them by spraying cleaner on them while they were on the tables. They were then folded up and put back into the cabinet. Also, before the wedding I noticed that a couple of the napkins had stains on them. She also blamed us for the stains even though no one had even used a napkin yet. The owner never once took responsibility for any of the issues that we brought to her attention. Additional things: The owner constantly complained about “the Mexicans” as well as other brides who used her venue. The silver cake stand was totally tarnished. The glass water / tea servers turned out to be plastic. The nice looking pool in the website pictures was covered in slime. We didn’t even use it for pictures."

Shannan and Matthew's Wedding
The Woodlands   |   August, 2009   |   Ceremony

Conroe Wedding In April
Conroe   |   April, 2013   |   Ceremony

The Woodlands Wedding In April
The Woodlands   |   April, 2011   |   Reception

The Woodlands Wedding In April
The Woodlands   |   April, 2011   |   Reception

Conroe Wedding In November
Conroe   |   November, 2010   |   Ceremony

Houston Tx Wedding In June
Houston   |   June, 2010   |   Ceremony

Spring Wedding In November
Spring   |   November, 2009   |   Reception

The Woodlands Wedding In September
The Woodlands   |   September, 2009   |   Reception

The Woodlands Wedding In August
The Woodlands, TX   |   August, 2009   |   Ceremony

Shannan and Matthew's Wedding
Conroe   |   August, 2009   |   Ceremony

White_corner_trWhite_corner_blWhite_corner_br

Belle Rose Maison Recommends:

Pam Smedley Photography
"Excellent pictures, great to work with, excellent value."
White_corner_trWhite_corner_blWhite_corner_br

Belle Rose Maison

15833 OId Conroe Rd
Conroe, TX 77384, US
936-321-8899

Get Directions To Here >

White_corner_trWhite_corner_blWhite_corner_br

Map

Blue_corner_tlBlue_corner_trLight_blue_corner_tlLight_blue_corner_tr


See More in Conroe